Andrew, “Raised By”

I was raised by my parents.
Hard working and strong minded parents.
I was raised with good intentions.
Intentions that would make my parents proud.
I was raised by the streets.
Streets that would make certain people breakdown.

I was raised with a strong family
The kind of family who sticks up for eachother.
I was raised with the great friends
The type of friends i have known for years.
I was raised by hardships and issues.
hardships such as not seeing your parents because
the working to provide for the family.
I was raised by myself .
Because i was the oldest and had to watch my younger siblings.

I was raised by the play grounds.
I spent many years in those parks with my friends.
I was raised with doubts and worries.
These doubts and worries made me stronger.
I was raised with the i can do anything i put my mind to kind of attitude.
This kind of attitude made the man i am today.

Andrew, “Raised By”

Leave a Reply

