Khyree, “Raised By”

I was raised by
a non-drinking,
non-smoking,
vacation loving,
replace anything for everything
kind of family

I was raised by
day dreaming,
easily bored,
vine watching
‘’let’s eat!’’
kinds of friends

I was raised by
strict,
supportive,
‘’ do what you are told ‘’
‘’ you don’t need anybody’’
kind of superiors

I was raised by
blood flowing,
heart pounding,
muscle tightening,
‘’I wanna see sweat ’’
kinds of work- out coaches

I was raised by
musical,
performing,
visual,
and culinary,
kinds of art

I was raised by the fixation of success.

Khyree, “Raised By”

Leave a Reply

